Home > About KCAB > International Arbitration Committee

International Arbitration Committee

The New International Rules(Article 1.) require the KCAB to run an í░International Arbitration Committee".
The Committee is comprised of 18 arbitration experts including the distinguished foreign arbitrators
residing outside Korea. All Committee members gained experience in proceedings before ad hoc
arbitrations as well as proceedings under the rules of different arbitral institutions,
such as ICC, SIAC or LCIA. Their expertise is used by the KCAB for
the consultation on issues relating to the appointment,
challenge, replacement and removal of arbitrators.

Established in 2011 pursuant to Article 1 of the KCAB International Arbitration Rules
Established in 2011 pursuant to Article 1 of the KCAB International Arbitration Rules
Name Position Nationality
Sung Bae Ji KCAB, President Korea
Anna Joubin-Bret Full Time Arbitrator France
Benjamin F. Hughes Full Time Arbitrator United States of America
Beomsu Kim Shin & Kim, Partner Korea
Byung-Chol Yoon Kim & Chang, Partner Korea
Gary Born Wilmer Hale LLP, Partner United States of America
Hiroyuki Tezuka Nishimura & Asahi, Partner Japan
Jan Paulson University of Miami, Professor Sweden / France / Bahrain
Kap-You (Kevin) Kim Bae, Kim & Lee, Partner Korea
Kyung Han Sohn Sungkyunkwan University, Professor Korea
Lucy Reed Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer, Partner United States of America
Michael Pryles SIAC Court of Arbitration, President Australia
Nam-Geun Yoon Korea University, Professor Korea
Neil Kaplan Full Time Arbitrator United Kingdom
Phillip Yang Arbitrator and HKIAC Past President Hong Kong
Seung Hwa Chang Seoul National University, Professor Korea
Sungwoo (Sean) Lim Lee & Ko, Partner Korea
Yeon-Ho Kim Yeon-Ho Kim International Law Office, Partner Korea
Young Seok Lee Yulchon, Partner Korea
Yun-Jae Baek Hanol Law Offices, Partner Korea